Lockdown 5: what you need to know: Know what is allowed and what’s not


Lockdown 5: Know what is allowed and what’s not

New Delhi: The Ministry of House Affairs (MHA) on Saturday (May 30, 2020) announced that across the country lockdown in containment zones will be extended till June 30, 2020.

The MHA likewise released guidelines for the resuming of all banned activities in non-containment zones in a phased way.

Here is the list of locations that will stay opened and closed in various Stages:

Phase I:

Following activities will be enabled with effect from June 8, 2020:

– Spiritual places/places for praise for the public.

Hotels, dining establishments and other hospitality services

– Shopping centre

Ministry of Health & Family Welfare (MoHFW) will provide Basic Operating Procedures (SOPs) for the above activities, in assessment with the Central Ministries/ Departments worried and other stakeholders, for ensuring social distancing and to contain the spread of COVID-19.

Phase II:

Schools, colleges, instructional/ training/ training institutions etc, will be opened after assessments with States and UTs. State Federal governments/ UT administrations might hold assessments at the organization level with parents and other stakeholders. Based on the feedback, a decision on the re-opening of these institutions will be taken in the month of July 2020.

MoHFW will prepare SOP in this regard, in assessment with the Central Ministries/ Departments concerned and other stakeholders, for ensuring social distancing and to contain the spread of COVID-19.

Stage III:

Based upon the evaluation of the situation, dates for re-starting the following activities will be chosen:

(i) International flight of passengers, other than as allowed by MHA.

(ii) City Rail.

(iii) Movie theatre halls, gymnasiums, pool, entertainment parks, theatres, bars and auditoriums, assembly halls and comparable places.

(iv) Social/ political/ sports/ home entertainment/ academic/ cultural/ spiritual functions and other large parishes.

National Directives for COVID-19 Management National Directives for COVID-19 Management, as defined in Annexure l, shall continue to be followed throughout the country.

Night curfew: Movement Of individuals will stay strictly restricted between 9.00 pm to 5.00 am throughout the country, other than for necessary activities.

Lockdown restricted to Containment Zones: In the Containment Zones, only important activities shall be enabled. There will be stringent border control to make sure that there is no motion of individuals in or out of these zones, except for medical emergencies and for keeping the supply of essential goods and services.

In the Containment Zones, there will be extensive contact tracing, house-to-house monitoring, and other medical interventions, as required.

States/ UTS may also determine Buffer Zones outside the Containment Zones, where brand-new cases are more most likely to take place. Within the buffer zones, constraints as thought about necessary may be put in place by the District authorities.

States/ UTs, based upon their evaluation of the circumstance, may prohibit specific activities outside the Containment zones, or impose such limitations as deemed necessary.

The unrestricted motion of persons and goods: There shall be no restriction on the inter-State and intra-State motion of persons and products. No different authorization/ approval/ e-permit will be required for such movements.

If a State/ UT, based on reasons of public health and its assessment of the circumstance, proposes to manage the motion of individuals, it will offer wide publicity in advance relating to the constraints to be put on such motion, and the related procedures to be followed.

Motion by passenger trains and Shramik special trains; domestic guest air travel; the movement of Indian Nationals stranded outside the nation and of defined persons to take a trip abroad; evacuation of foreign nationals; and sign-on and sign-off of Indian seafarers will continue to be regulated according to SOPS released.

No State/ UT will stop the movement of any type of items/ freight for cross land- border trade under Treaties with neighbouring nations.

Individuals above 65 years of age, persons with co-morbidities, pregnant women, and children listed below the age of ten years are recommended to remain at the house, other than for vital and health purposes.