#ThalapathyVijay | Actor Vijay cycles to a polling station in Tamil Nadu to cast his vote.

As Tamil Nadu went to the polls on Tuesday, actor Vijay rode his bicycle to the polling booth to cast his vote. Vijay was seen riding his red and black bicycle to the polling booth in Neelankarai, Chennai, on Tuesday morning, wearing a green t-shirt and a face mask. Images of his bike ride to the polling station quickly went viral on social media.
Many hypotheses have circulated on the internet as to why Vijay decided to ride his bike to the booth. According to news and common belief, Vijay arrived on a bicycle to protest increasing diesel and gasoline prices.
The actor’s team explained, however, that Vijay chose to ride his bike to the booth because it was just one street away from his home. “Thalapathy Vijay rode his bike to cast his vote for one reason only. The booth is located behind his house on the lane. It’s a winding lane, and driving there would be difficult. There’s no other explanation “According to Vijay’s team.
On Tuesday, polling started at 7 a.m. in over 88,000 booths across Tamil Nadu. On April 6, the state will elect the 16th Legislative Assembly. In Tamil Nadu, the election is held in a single process. COVID-19 patients will be able to vote between 6 and 7 p.m. on Tuesday, according to the Election Commission of India (ECI).
Several well-known celebrities showed up at polling booths early on Tuesday to vote. As early as 6.40 a.m., actor Ajith and his wife Shalini formed a line outside the polling booth. Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan, Suriya, and Karthi were among those who voted early on Tuesday morning.
Here are some photos of actor Vijay riding his bike to the polling station:
A large crowd gathered around the polling booth where Vijay came to vote, according to the visuals.
Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam, AIADMK minister SP Velumani, BJP’s Aravakurichi candidate K Annamalai, Director Bharathiraja, actors Sivakumar, Suriya, Karthi, Shruti Haasan, Akshara Haasan, Sivakarthikeyan, Puducherry Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan, BJP’s Thousand Lights candidate Khushboo, DMK Chief MK
Total of 3998 candidates including  Chief Minister K Palaniswami, Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam, DMK President M K Stalin, AMMK founder TTV Dhinakaran, and Makkal Needhi Maiam President Kamal Haasan are among the 3998 candidates in the race.
The Election Commission will perform the polling in accordance with COVID-19 health guidelines, including taking voters’ temperatures.
While the ruling AIADMK seeks a third term, the Stalin-led DMK is attempting to return to power after a decade of opposition. This morning, polling started in the neighbouring states of Puducherry and Kerala.