WhatsApp FAQ microsite It is clearly written in the words that “Due to this update, no user’s WhatsApp account will be deleted nor anyone’s account will stop working on May 15. We have been showing a notification on WhatsApp for the last several weeks, In which more details have been given about this update. We have given a lot of time to all the users to read this update. Now we are again reminding those who have not read and accepted it yet. A few weeks ago After that, users will start getting reminders continuously.
If users do not accept the new policy, users will not be able to see their chat list, but will be able to answer incoming voice calls and video calls. However, if the user has turned on WhatsApp notifications, he will be able to read the message, or reply to the message, by tapping on the incoming WhatsApp notifications. Apart from this, the user will be able to make voice or video calls by tapping on the notification of missed voice call or video call.
Please tell that even before WhatsApp its clearly said That this update policy will not affect the privacy of the users. Chats will remain end-to-end encrypted as before and will not allow access to messages, media content, voice calls and video calls sent by WhatsApp and Facebook users.