West Bengal Election 2021: Will Contest Elections From Nandigram, Not Bhavanipore, Announces Mamata Banerjee


Trinamool Congress (TMC) has released the first list of candidates. Regarding this, CM Mamta Banerjee said that today we are releasing the list of 291 candidates, which includes 51 women candidates and 42 Muslim candidates. I will contest from Nandigram, leaving Bhawanipur seat.

read also

Mamta Banerjee vs Shubhendu Adhikari in Nandigram, BJP is doing great churning

Announcing the candidates, Mamta said that I want the blessings of the people. Have faith in me. Only Trinamool Congress can work for the development of Bengal, so that Bengal becomes the top state of the country. We have worked very hard in the last 10 years. Corona and Amfan have overcome calamities like storm. We have done a good job.

Nandigram: New ‘Kurukshetra’ and ‘Hindu Lab’ of West Bengal elections, Mamta vs Shubhendu Adhikari likely

Mamta further said that we have given tickets to eminent personalities from the fields of art, sports, media and culture. 23-24 sitting MLAs of Trinamool Congress have not been fielded this time due to age and other reasons.

Mamta Banerjee claimed to return to power for the third time in a row and termed it as the easiest election. He said that after coming to power, we will get the Legislative Council formed so that senior and experienced leaders can be accommodated. We could not accommodate everyone especially people over the age of 80. She said that I will contest from Nandigram assembly seat, while Shobhandev Chattopadhyay will contest from Bhawanipur seat. Banerjee challenged Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah to deploy as many central forces as they wanted, but the Trinamool Congress would win. (also from input language)

Source link